Music & Life.

Oh dear D: i haven’t been posting like I said i would . . . my apologies >_<
I haven’t had time to look through the other magazines yet, but I shall soon and then post! And meanwhilee, finals are coming up soon -_- next week. And then school will be OVER.  Well not actually . . . cause I’ll be doing two online courses during the summer and then hopefully I won’t die next school year with classes ^^;;


But this post isn’t dedicated to random stuff about my life, it’s about music :P Okay maybe it is about my life (kinda) cause music IS part of my life.  Ever since I was small and tiny, i was constantly listening to music and also playing instruments.  I’ve learned piano for about 7-8 years? And since then I’ve learned the guitar, erhu, drums (big big Chinese ones), guzheng (zither), and violin.  Sadly I forgot how to play the guitar D: I really want to learn again . . . But I’m still learning more about music.
Recently, I’ve been listening to these artists and I really love their lyrics.  Not only do their songs sound really good, but when you actually listen to the lyrics, it has so much meaning to it.  


Boston. by Augustana 
She said I think I’ll go to Boston…
I think I’ll start a new life,
I think I’ll start it over, where no one knows my name,
I’ll get out of California, I’m tired of the weather,
I think I’ll get a lover and fly him out to Spain…
Oh yeah and I think I’ll go to Boston,
I think that I’m just tired
I think I need a new town, to leave this all behind…
I think I need a sunrise, I’m tired of the sunset,
I hear it’s nice in the Summer, some snow would be nice… oh yeah,

You don’t know me, you don’t even care, oh yeah…”



Friday Night. by Valencia
“When all these fights stem from foolish pride,
you put actions aside ’cause you can’t comprehend.
There’s no excuse, walk away or you lose.
Whichever you choose, it’s just the means to an end.”







Still Need You Around (I’d Be Lost Without You).  by Valencia
“As we move on, I still need you around.
I’d be lost without you.
I’m not sure I could face this world on my own.
No, I don’t wanna go on alone.
I don’t wanna go on alone.
I don’t wanna go.

I’m terrified that this fear exists,
and I’m scared I’ll come to terms with it, but that’s life.
You are what you leave,
like the simple lessons my dad taught me.
I know we all grow old and die and make our place in another life.”






That’s all the songs for now, but there’s so many songs out there that have soo much meaning to them :O  Especially if you don’t know the song/lyrics at first but you keep listening to it, you’ll gradually start to remember words here and there.  But if you look at the lyrics, a lot of them actually talk about issues that are current or ongoing.  Particularly current songs (like ones on the radio); rap songs or pop/hip hop songs seem to address problems going on.  And if you listen and realize it, it creates more awareness about those things :O


Anywaays that’s it for now. Feel free to recommend or share songs :D I’d love to know what songs you all listen to!

Leave a Reply

